Go To Search
GovernmentDepartmentsCommunityBusinessI Want To
Click to Home
Education Commission
  • 7:00 pm
  • Fourth Wednesday each month
  • Large Community Room at City Hall, 100 Gregory Lane, Pleasant Hill, CA 94523

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas

Current Commissioners & School Assignments
Each Commissioner is tasked with liaising with at least one school in the Pleasant Hill area. This normally requires meeting monthly with the school Principal and other staff to ensure constant communication between the school and the commission. Listed below are the current commissioners and their school assignments:
  • Kelly St. Germain, Chair, Pleasant Hill Middle School
  • Joann Jacobs, Vice-Chair, College Park High School
  • Linda Waters, Gregory Gardens Elementary
  • Jennifer Andersen, Hidden Valley Elementary
  • Mary Gray, Pleasant Hill Elementary
  • Leanne Hamaji, Fair Oaks & Strandwood Elementary
  • Emily Richards, Horizon and Prospect Schools
  • Tracy Ervin-Lowery, Sequoia Middle School
  • Jennifer Ortega, Valley View Middle School
  • Matt Rinn, Valhalla Elementary
  • Chris Winder, Sequoia Elementary 

You may also contact the Education / Advisory Commission Staff Liaison Martin Nelis at (925) 671-5229, with questions or comments.

This commission advises the City Council on fostering cooperation and communication with the Mt. Diablo Unified School District, other local agencies and businesses. Members must reside in either Valley View or Pleasant Hill Middle School attendance areas and need not be a City resident. Length of term is normally four years. The commission is comprised of at least nine members but the City Council may appoint as many as thirteen at any one time.