Go To Search
GovernmentDepartmentsCommunityBusinessI Want To
2016 Candidate Statements
The following candidates have been nominated for the Pleasant Hill offices to be filled at the Municipal Election to be held in the City of Pleasant Hill on Tuesday, November 8, 2016. The nominees are listed below in the order they will appear on the ballot as determined by the random alphabet drawing conducted by the Secretary of State's Office.

City Councilmember:

Matthew Rinn
Ken Carlson
Jonathon S. Feit
Tim Flaherty

Candidate Statements for Matthew Rinn, Ken Carlson, and Tim Flaherty are  available by clicking on the candidate's name. Mr. Feit elected not to submit a Candidate Statement.

City Treasurer Mark W. Celio (Incumbent) will appear on the ballot, but will be uncontested. Mr. Celio elected not to submit a Candidate Statement.

Each candidate has subscribed to the City of Pleasant Hill's Fair Campaign Pledge. Copies are available in the City Clerk's Office located at 100 Gregory Lane.